Fertile Schmertile

March 26, 2008

Weird Relief

Never thought I’d say this, but Thank God, the RE office called today with a negative result on the beta. I started my day with bloodwork to make sure everything’s going down as it should.  It was bad–the nurse stuck my right arm really painfully and got no blood so we had to stick it again.  She was asking me questions about how low the last beta had been and how long ago it was and I started crying and she gave me that pity look which made me want to cry more.  I was able to suck it up, but then she said that if it didn’t go down to a negative reading (<5), then we’d have to keep doing the bloodwork and/or do a D&C, neither of which I felt really compelled to follow through with.

Anyway, today I’m down below 5, so I’m off the hook.  Just a tad bit more relaxed.

1 Comment »

  1. M – I am so so sorry for your loss and thankful for you that you don’t have to endure any more than you have to. Peace to you and your family – rachel

    Comment by Rachel — March 29, 2008 @ 11:46 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

