Fertile Schmertile

February 23, 2008

Getting Closer

Filed under: anxiety,infertility,IVF — by M. @ 1:26 pm

I went yesterday for my first monitoring appointment, and have 2 nicely growing follies on the right and four on the left.  A few smaller ones still growing on each side.  Nurse said I’m right on track and responding well to the medications.  I’ll go back first thing tomorrow morning and do it again.  Anticipate another appointment monday morning.  RE continued me on a reportedly “healthy” dose of the Gonal-f:  150 in a.m., 75 at night.  I’m getting a nice polka-dot bruising pattern on my belly and thigh.  So attractive.

Haven’t heard back yet from the insurance people.  I sent the paperwork in to appeal a week ago.  If they cover things like they originally said they would, then we might be able to recoop enough of our money to do another cycle if needed, especially if there are frozen embies available.  But I hear its less likely when there is a five day transfer since so many of the embies don’t make it to freeze after that long of a time frame.

The closer we get to the actual procedure, the more nervous about it I get…after all, if this really is our only chance, the sooner it gets here, the sooner it will all be over, yaknow?

On a more fun note, me and my man got a babysitter for Saturday night and we’re going to go to a nice restaurant (we have a gift card from Christmas!) and a movie (yet another gift card).  We NEVER do those things anymore.  So rarely do we hire a babysitter.  What a treat!  Any suggestions for movies?  Its been so long since we’ve been to the theater, I don’t even know what’s playing right now.  So exciting!

Have a great weekend! 

1 Comment »

  1. No movie suggestions. I did see Fool’s Gold…it was just ok. But congrats on your follies!!!!

    Comment by mrsyak — February 23, 2008 @ 4:41 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

