Fertile Schmertile

January 9, 2008

Here We Go Again

Filed under: anxiety,infertility,IVF — by M. @ 7:29 pm

Last time we went through treatments I found myself becoming more and more anxious.  I am anxious by nature (internally, not externally).  But it seemed like the longer we focused on the treatments and cycles, the less I slept, the more I layed in bed at night ruminating about everything, and not just pregnancy related things, either.  Pretty much as soon as we shifted away from treatments and toward adoption, my anxiety lifted.  I stopped needing medication to get it under control.

Ever since we started preparing for this cycle, I’ve noticed my sleep has been effected.  I’m really tired, but wake up throughout the night, restless.  There’s really no need for this, and I really need my sleep.  Its not currently as bad as its been in the past, but there have been a few nights lately that I’m just laying there and my heart starts pounding out of my chest. 

I hate this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

